Blizzhackers

Home of the Dupe since 2001

* Login   * Register    * FAQ    * Search

Join us on IRC: #bh@irc.synirc.net (or Mibbit Web IRC)


It is currently Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:10 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:07 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Does this bot support the version of Diablo that is downloaded via Blizzard, or is the cd install the only method? From what I take from past threads, the downloaded Diablo is missing files used by D2BS.

_________________
-bvr
http://RealmGG.com

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:24 pm 
 
D2BS Dev
D2BS Dev
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 7:00 pm
yes it works

_________________
NipCheck -- An offline .nip checker
PhotoGrid Sharp -- An image collage maker with formatting features
d2bot# with kolbot -- For live support: irc://irc.synirc.net/d2bs

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:34 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 8:31 pm
The problem was related to Versionhack because 1.14 digital download is using only the new mpq archives which are not backward compatible.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 1:37 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Pennsylvania
My laptop doesn't have a pause button. How do I change the pause key?

_________________
-bvr
http://RealmGG.com

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:51 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 8:31 pm
Search the files for "pause" then you will find Heartbeat.js "case 19" and can change it to any key you want.

The only hardcoded events is the consolestuff.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 7:58 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Pennsylvania
// Event functions
   function KeyEvent(key) {
      switch (key) {
      case 19:
         if (me.ingame) {
            break;
         }

         togglePause();

         break;
      }
   }// Event functions
   function KeyEvent(key) {
      switch (key) {
      case 19:
         if (me.ingame) {
            break;
         }

         togglePause();

         break;
      }
   }


So how do I make the + button the pause button?

_________________
-bvr
http://RealmGG.com

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 10:38 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:29 pm
change the number 19 to some key that suits you
here info about the numbers for diffrent keys
https://www.cambiaresearch.com/articles ... -key-codes

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: D2BS 1.14 and Digital Diablo
PostPosted: Sat Aug 05, 2017 7:51 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 10:36 am
Location: Pennsylvania
Didn't work. I tried multiple keys.

_________________
-bvr
http://RealmGG.com

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron