Blizzhackers

Home of the Dupe since 2001

* Login   * Register    * FAQ    * Search

Join us on IRC: #bh@irc.synirc.net (or Mibbit Web IRC)


It is currently Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:19 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: D2BS v1.2 - Release Thread
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 4:10 am 
 
Section Leader
Section Leader

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 8:51 pm
Location: /sbin/
D2BS, short for Diablo 2 Botting System, uses the open source Javascript engine named 'SpiderMonkey' to execute user scripts inside of Diablo 2. D2BS can be used to make Diablo 2 do almost anything that can be done in the game by a human player.

D2BS does not try to exploit any bugs in the Diablo 2 code, the Battle.net protocol or game servers; it only simulates a real player.

Binary Download: here

Source Code: here

Visual Studio 2008 Runtime (necessary for loading the D2BS runtime): here

.NET 3.5 Runtime (necessary for loading the D2BS loader): here

Version History:

Version 1.2 -

   .   Fixes:
      - me was not getting reset between games with the script cache enabled
      - various interactions used to incorrectly cause deadlocks when the client was minimized
      - getUnit now correctly interprets the gid parameter
      - itemdrop has been renamed to itemaction, and passes different parameters:
        gid, mode, code, globalEvent. gid is still the item's gid, mode is the type of action
        (I'll make a list later), code is the item code, and globalEvent is whether the action
        came from a 9c or 9d packet.
      - Added new event: gameaction, triggers on 0x5a packets, params vary based on the action.
        See the breakdown in the packet list sticky for more info.
      - various crashes with images, including one where the version background image didn't exist
      - Events now use their own independent context, to help prevent crashes.

   .   Made all classes properly exposed to the scripter so they can be properly extended.

   .   Made scripts wait less time while trying to stop, as the old duration was ridiculous.

   .   Added/changed new functions/properties:
      - selectCharacter -- takes the profile name, selects the character specified by that profile.
      - Area.exits -- now returns the exit array instead of the number of exits
      - getExits -- removed in preference of Area.exits.
      - Exit.id -- renamed to Exit.level
      - showConsole -- shows the console
      - hideConsole -- hides the console

   .   Updated sqlite version to 3.6.22.

   .   Turned on compiler optimizations (finally).

   .   Screenhook images are now cached. You only have to load them once, and any further loads
      will return the same image.

   .   Changed screenhook handling so that hidden screenhooks no longer are considered for drawing
      period, meaning they're MUCH faster.

   .   Changed the logo drawing code similarly, so that it draws on its own without being treated
      as a screenhook (which means it always draws centered and draws much faster)

   .   Changed the console drawing code similar to above, so that it handles long lines correctly
      without being broken (this includes input, which drops to a newline on long lines).

   .   Changed the handling for commands, you no longer have to print() the result you want--the
      last value is printed by default now.

   .   Loader changes:
      - Added a new (and very cool) splash screen (thanks to Game_Slave for designing it!)
      - Changed the default delay for child process detection to 1 second (up from .5 second)

_________________
D2BS
Programming motherfuckers... DO YOU SPEAK IT?!
I, for one, welcome our new black overlo... I mean, president!
  1. Create signature generator.
  2. ???
  3. Profit!


Last edited by lord2800 on Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 3:15 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 2:46 am
Is it ok to use D2BS 1.2 with OOG designed for 1.1.2?

I just put two folder together and doin test right now.

Are there any particular parts that might not function properly?

/edit: Had problem. I used all scripts from 1.1.2. It was fine for several games. Than after game start i got info in console something like "Cant find Andariel Waypoint" Than he skipped all bosses, exit. Makes new game and all the same. One communicate about unable to find waypoint (standing in a1) skips all bosses and exit game. Also he had namelock on Akara. So probably all this problem was coz of namelock.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 5:54 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Mon Jan 01, 2007 2:48 am
Locaj wrote:
Is it ok to use D2BS 1.2 with OOG designed for 1.1.2?

I just put two folder together and doin test right now.

Are there any particular parts that might not function properly?

/edit: Had problem. I used all scripts from 1.1.2. It was fine for several games. Than after game start i got info in console something like "Cant find Andariel Waypoint" Than he skipped all bosses, exit. Makes new game and all the same. One communicate about unable to find waypoint (standing in a1) skips all bosses and exit game. Also he had namelock on Akara. So probably all this problem was coz of namelock.


The OOG has been updated... use latest of everything, not old and new mixed up else that can cause errors :|

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 10:13 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:57 pm
Hi

Thanks for the update but I noticed that the bot does not sell items back when minimized ...
This shouldn't be fixed with the update ?

Thanks

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 11:27 am 
 
Moderator
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 12:20 pm
Location: Linked to your subconscious
stfunb wrote:
Hi

Thanks for the update but I noticed that the bot does not sell items back when minimized ...
This shouldn't be fixed with the update ?

Thanks


Make sure you have in fact updated. I'm currently running 6 bots, all minimized BTW, and all of them sell back the items fine.

_________________
Image

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 12:24 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:57 pm
SleepingEnemy wrote:
stfunb wrote:
Hi

Thanks for the update but I noticed that the bot does not sell items back when minimized ...
This shouldn't be fixed with the update ?

Thanks


Make sure you have in fact updated. I'm currently running 6 bots, all minimized BTW, and all of them sell back the items fine.


My d2bs is always in c:\d2bs

I deleted the folder
Downloaded latest oog ( with 1.2 )
and it really does not work :/

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 1:58 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 2:46 am
YourGreatestMember wrote:
The OOG has been updated... use latest of everything, not old and new mixed up else that can cause errors :|


Hi.

NVM.

Got link from IRC

http://www.assembla.com/spaces/bobode/d ... ith1.2.zip


Last edited by Locaj on Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:01 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:57 pm
Locaj wrote:
YourGreatestMember wrote:
The OOG has been updated... use latest of everything, not old and new mixed up else that can cause errors :|


Hi.

Please point me to where i can find updated oog.

Thanks


http://www.assembla.com/spaces/bobode/documents

Download the OOGwith1.2.zip

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 2:09 pm 
 
Retired Staff
Retired Staff

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: England
I love you guys.

Thanks for the release. I can stop using 0.9 now. :D

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 3:00 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 2:46 am
Hi

Got same problem as before. Bot says "Andy failed on move to waypoint"

Image

Is it possible it some Framework issue?

/e: Got 3 game running just fine, than this error.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:52 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 4:02 pm
does d2bs 1.2 support ptr?
cause after create game,it always restart..and when i check log,it say detect warden packet...any solution? thx..

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 10:53 pm 
 
Section Leader
Section Leader

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 8:51 pm
Location: /sbin/
nanoz wrote:
does d2bs 1.2 support ptr?
cause after create game,it always restart..and when i check log,it say detect warden packet...any solution? thx..


No. Updating D2BS to support the PTR requires Sheppard's intervention, as he's the only one with that particular code.

_________________
D2BS
Programming motherfuckers... DO YOU SPEAK IT?!
I, for one, welcome our new black overlo... I mean, president!
  1. Create signature generator.
  2. ???
  3. Profit!

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:07 pm 
 
Retired Staff
Retired Staff

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: England
I am still having the potion buying/item selling issues that were prevalent with previous versions.

I've definitely updated (I actually deleted and reinstalled everything). I downloaded Bobite's OOG with 1.2, and I've updated everything with the SVN.

As with the last version, everything is flawless except potion buying and item selling.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:17 pm 
 
Section Leader
Section Leader

Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2002 8:51 pm
Location: /sbin/
Yeah. I'm going to release 1.2.1 relatively soon (I'm thinking like a week) and revert to packet-based shopping.

_________________
D2BS
Programming motherfuckers... DO YOU SPEAK IT?!
I, for one, welcome our new black overlo... I mean, president!
  1. Create signature generator.
  2. ???
  3. Profit!

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2010 11:28 pm 
 
Retired Staff
Retired Staff

Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2005 1:10 pm
Location: England
lord2800 wrote:
Yeah. I'm going to release 1.2.1 relatively soon (I'm thinking like a week) and revert to packet-based shopping.


Ah right, awesome.

I just wondered whether I was doing something wrong.

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron