Blizzhackers

Home of the Dupe since 2001

* Login   * Register    * FAQ    * Search

Join us on IRC: #bh@irc.synirc.net (or Mibbit Web IRC)


It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 2:03 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 703 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 47  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:21 am 
 
BHDev
BHDev
User avatar

Joined: Wed Mar 25, 2009 7:29 am
Location: Irvine
http://bhfiles.com/files/Diablo%20III/B ... elease.rar

> Walk around town.
Creds: Calsmurf2904, raistlinthewiz & D3Sharp
irc://irc.synIRC.net/d3sharp
irc://irc.synIRC.net/d3dev
http://www.Diablo3Dev.com

[e] Add the following command-line params to Diablo III in order to connect to your local D3Sharp server if you aren't already aware:
-auroraaddress 127.0.0.1:1345 -launch
[e] Clarification: The "Target" field of your Diablo III shortcut should read
"C:\Program Files\Diablo III Beta\Diablo III.exe" -launch -auroraaddress 127.0.0.1:1345


Image

Image

from anuka: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTBfPOewx5E

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:47 am 
 
Administrator Gold
Administrator Gold
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2002 2:38 am
Location: ٩(͡๏̯͡๏)۶Chatsubo Shacko Factory
Cool beans. Thanks, guys. ;) 8)

_________________
Image Image Image

Image

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 12:51 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:54 pm
ehh

sorry to bother

but how do i use this?

says assets dont match between client and the server blah blah

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:11 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:07 am
ehh

sorry to bother

but how do i use this?

says assets dont match between client and the server blah blah


If you're sorry to bother, you could of spent that time asking a complete question and providing a full real error message or learning Google-fu.

The part that says ' BLAH BLAH BLAH ' is probably the most relevant part that was not included, when providing an error message give the whole thing word for word.

[RANT] You have no idea this pisses me off every day that people can't provide a full error message. [/RANT]

I made this account just to bitch at you.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:11 am 
 
Half Moderator
Half Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 1:43 pm
Location: gone
great work xD

_________________
the best thing that's happened to bh

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:14 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:04 am
I'm getting the same when I try to enter the world (after character selection screen); my guess is our client version doesn't match the sandbox's.

Edit: Updating my client allowed me to actually get into the world (where I was greeted by a similar, but bypass-able, error message.


Last edited by MisterAlex on Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:14 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:54 pm
ehh

sorry to bother

but how do i use this?

says assets dont match between client and the server blah blah


If you're sorry to bother, you could of spent that time asking a complete question and providing a full real error message or learning Google-fu.

The part that says ' BLAH BLAH BLAH ' is probably the most relevant part that was not included, when providing an error message give the whole thing word for word.

[RANT] You have no idea this pisses me off every day that people can't provide a full error message. [/RANT]

I made this account just to bitch at you.


chill out bro wtf

not stating full error message was bad enough to get flamed like this? :facepalm:

if you are pissed off, fine, go express your rage somewhere else :roll:

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:15 am 
 
Half Moderator
Half Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 1:43 pm
Location: gone
I'm getting the same when I try to enter the world (after character selection screen); my guess is our client version doesn't match the sandbox's.

press "OK" and continue, it worked for most

_________________
the best thing that's happened to bh

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:16 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 12:32 am
Anyway someone can tell me what exactly i am supposed to do with this? I have never done anything with coding so I don't know if i need a program to do something with this or what? Thanks

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:18 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 7:54 pm
Anyway someone can tell me what exactly i am supposed to do with this? I have never done anything with coding so I don't know if i need a program to do something with this or what? Thanks


copy paste whole thing into ur d3 foler

make shortcut of d3 exe

add that line in the first post

launch d3sharp prior to launchuing d3 shortcut

launch d3 shortcut

there u go

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:18 am 
 
Half Moderator
Half Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 1:43 pm
Location: gone
Anyway someone can tell me what exactly i am supposed to do with this? I have never done anything with coding so I don't know if i need a program to do something with this or what? Thanks


    make a shortcut to your "Diablo III.exe"

    in the Target of that shortcut add -launch -auroraaddress 127.0.0.1:1345 to the end

    download and extract the op archive

    run D3sharp.exe

    open your d3 shortcut

    log in with any random account credentials

    walk around town

    ?????

    sit in irc and talk :D

_________________
the best thing that's happened to bh

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:19 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:10 am
Great post Friendless, ha

From the screenshot in the original post, I can tell you are having the same errors as I! Creating any of my characters yields no difference as to who you are logged in with. You are logged in as a level 2 Demon Hunter, who is nameless. Attacking with any ability yields the same result: projectile-less shots, that seem like they are the base attack.

Trying to "leave the game" makes you unable to do so. Trying to "Exit game" also yields no results and you continue to run around. Alt-F4 did not work well, either. But a right-click/close window or a task window works perfectly.

I love that you can walk around town and view the game, open and close some of the character/skill screens and look at the inventory. Don't mistake my post here for the lack of appreciating the effort that has gone into allowing this sandbox!

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:26 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:19 am
Thank you guys!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UTBfPOewx5E :)

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:52 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:50 am
Im stuck at retrieving hero list when i try to log in, any suggestions?


Last edited by airbender8 on Tue Sep 20, 2011 2:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 Post subject: Re: [D3#/PoC] Town Sandbox
PostPosted: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:55 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:53 am
"The game assets between the client and the server don´t match" :-/

What is the client version?

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 703 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 47  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron