Blizzhackers

Home of the Dupe since 2001

* Login   * Register    * FAQ    * Search

Join us on IRC: #bh@irc.synirc.net (or Mibbit Web IRC)


MuleFactory


It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 10:51 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 269 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 18  Next
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:25 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:17 pm
Thanks for that,it compiled perfectly now I'm getting this,

The procedure entry point GetTickCount64 could not be located in the dynamic link library KERNEL32.dll

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:28 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:19 am
That's strange. I thought I had fixed that. Apparently you run Windows XP or lower. It checks _WIN32_WINNT >= 0x0600 actually, I think the preprocessor instruction was broken back then. You can either go sure that you updated the nil code or you can replace the GetTickCount64 in time.cpp with GetTickCount. But it really wasn't supposed to do that anymore.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:36 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:17 pm
I changed GetTickCount64 to GetTickCount which stopped the error,now when I run it its just flashing the cmd prompt and exiting quickly.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:38 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:19 am
Well duh, run it properly from the command line so you can see what's going on. You will get some text output, if you don't know what it means look it up in the source code to see the requirements and solve the problem.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:38 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:45 am
so you're saying heroin_data won't compile on windows?!?!

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:41 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:19 am
It does compile on Windows, the problem is just that it uses POSIX stuff that isn't supported by MSVC so you will have to use mingw in order to compile it. I use Code::Blocks for heroin_data, it's really good:

http://www.codeblocks.org/downloads/5

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:48 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:45 am
have you written code to parse 9c/9d yet?

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 5:57 am 
 
User
User

Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 4:50 am
whats the difference between this and any other bot?

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 6:33 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:19 am
Rhettius wrote:
have you written code to parse 9c/9d yet?


I'm going to steal relevant code from Awesom-O now. Apparently it's capable of parsing it properly, I ran some tests yesterday.

lVlarK wrote:
whats the difference between this and any other bot?


First off, this is not a bot, this is a Diablo II client library. You could write a bot using it or you could write a replacement for the normal Diablo II client if you feel like it. Secondly, it doesn't require the Diablo II client which allows you to run tons of bots on the same box without any performance problems. The code is really light weight and it's even multi platform and will run on Windows and on UNIX like systems. Well, and it's open source

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 7:41 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:17 pm
pojkeur wrote:
Well duh, run it properly from the command line so you can see what's going on. You will get some text output, if you don't know what it means look it up in the source code to see the requirements and solve the problem.


What exactly do you mean run it properly from the command line ? >_>

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 9:36 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2004 11:45 am
~Kiko wrote:
pojkeur wrote:
Well duh, run it properly from the command line so you can see what's going on. You will get some text output, if you don't know what it means look it up in the source code to see the requirements and solve the problem.


What exactly do you mean run it properly from the command line ? >_>


open a command window by pressing windows+r and typing "cmd" then enter. change directory to your "debug" folder - where the compiled .exe is, and run it.

i suggest you download this
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/Down ... rtoys.mspx
microsoft powertoys.
get this one
Open Command Window Here
Download CmdHere.exe
514 KB 2 min @ 28.8 Kbps

opens the cmd window right where you need it! :D

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 10:38 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:17 pm
thnx bro its working,this is pretty cool

edit: question for anyone that knows,is it possible to proxy redvex through this?

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:23 am 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:19 am
Haha that would be a fucked up thing to do but yeah basically it's possible. I'm not sure why you would do that though. Speaking of RedVex, I should write a multi platform replacement for RedVex aswell - I am sick and tired of the current broken version which runs only on Windows and doesn't support remote connections. It also randomly hangs on connecting to Bnet or retrieving the character list from the MCP.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:46 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 5:59 pm
compiles fine for me with minor modifications

im really glad i found ur work couse i tried to do the same with redvex, i blocked *most* of the gs packets from reaching the client, which in turn reduced the cpu load and number of crashes..

im curious how pathing could be implemented..? mapadd packets would suck i guess. i dont want any bot to go 4 directions before finding the summoner :p
i guess normally the server only sends like a random seed to the client so that they can generate the same map. or am i wrong?
sry for nub theory crafting

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:55 pm 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 7:19 am
You read the 4 byte map ID from the 03 packet, use the DLL algorithm to generate the map and use it. The problem with this is that nobody has managed to extract the entire algorithm so far so this would be problematic to run on PPCs etc. The easiest solution is to run a server on a Windows installation on another box or in a VM and query stuff as you need it. Sheppard is going to host one of those on a friend's server, we already discussed compression etc. Uncompressed map data is 61 KiB, we managed to get it to less than 2 KiB with the 7zip LZMA implementation - should do the job just fine.

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 269 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 18  Next

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron