Blizzhackers

Home of the Dupe since 2001

* Login   * Register    * FAQ    * Search

Join us on IRC: #bh@irc.synirc.net (or Mibbit Web IRC)


MuleFactory


It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 4:14 pm


All times are UTC [ DST ]





Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: D2NT Teleport works, walking does not
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:04 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
I have a problem with d2nt.

When I start the bot it does what it needs to do in town fine, but as soon as it enters pindleskin's portal, the character just stands around and does nothing.

However, when I use my sorc, she can teleport across successfully, but if i take teleport out in the script, it runs into the same problem.

Any help? Thanks in advance

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:10 pm 
 
User Gold
User Gold

Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 11:39 pm
only bot characters with teleport or enigma?

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:19 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
i dont have enigma yet and want to bot with pally. The bot works until it steps out of the red portal. Then it just stops there.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:22 pm 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:52 pm
Location: Paris
D2NT can handle walking, but it is a little bit bugged (especially when clearing the path: goes in an infinite recursive function call).
Do you have any errors msg displayed?

in your scripts/bots/NTPindleskin.ntj file, do you have
   if(!NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 10061, 13234))
   {
      NTC_SendMsgToScript("NTBotGame.ntj", "NTM_MoveTo()");
      return;
   }
on lines 51->55 ?

_________________
Tyrael animated background (i love it :D ): http://eu.media.blizzard.com/1901200114/_flash/frontpage.swf

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:31 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
Yes, those lines are there. I dunno whats wrong with it, like if i manually move it up a bit the bot will then pick it up from there and continue to walk up to pindleskin.

It does take a few steps out from out of the portal, until it reaches the arch, then it just stays there.

No error messages are displayed


Last edited by Monkeymoo on Sat Sep 05, 2009 2:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 1:34 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
To be specific, after exiting the red portal it takes like 2 steps and stops a good few steps short of the arch. Like it's centering itself getting ready to run up.

I only have to manually move it up like 2 steps before the bot knows what to do and continues.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:12 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
How would i add a line in the code?

if(!NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 10061, 13234))
   {
      NTC_SendMsgToScript("NTBotGame.ntj", "NTM_MoveTo()");
      return;
   }


just give me some random coordinates so i can mess around with it

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Sep 05, 2009 4:13 pm 
 
User
User
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 02, 2009 2:52 pm
Location: Paris
Monkeymoo wrote:
How would i add a line in the code?

if(!NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 10061, 13234))
   {
      NTC_SendMsgToScript("NTBotGame.ntj", "NTM_MoveTo()");
      return;
   }


just give me some random coordinates so i can mess around with it


   if(!NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, XXXXX, YYYYY))
   {
      NTC_SendMsgToScript("NTBotGame.ntj", "NTM_MoveTo()");
      return;
   }
   if(!NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 10061, 13234))
   {
      NTC_SendMsgToScript("NTBotGame.ntj", "NTM_MoveTo()");
      return;
   }


Try to find the appropriate coordinates for XXXXX, YYYYY .

You could use something like this to make the bot say his coordinates:
       do {
            Say('My coordinates: '+me.y+' , '+me.y);
            Delay(2000);
       } while(1)
(place it at line 50 inNTPindleskin.ntj file)

_________________
Tyrael animated background (i love it :D ): http://eu.media.blizzard.com/1901200114/_flash/frontpage.swf

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 12:27 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
Thanks a lot dude,

Im fiddling around with it at the moment. I'll let you know if I have success.

In the meantime, can anyone recommend a bot that 'walks better'? As in one that has a higher success rate without teleport.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Sep 06, 2009 1:00 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 12:59 pm
Ok I got it figured out.

For anyone else having this pindleskin problem, find the code mentioned above and add the line
   if(!NTM_MoveTo(me.areaid, 10061, 13275))
      {
            NTC_SendMsgToScript("NTBotGame.ntj", "NTM_MoveTo()");
            return;


in front of it. For some reason, the bot has trouble walking all the way over so you have to break it into two chunks. Thanks again for the help.

Top
 Profile  
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 07, 2009 1:34 pm 
 
User
User

Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 10:15 pm
dude , buy/build an enigma :)
in my beginning i used a walking pala, too :D
but walking sucks :)
its just a hint , i dont wanna be rude ;)

Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron